Image Map

The 2017 Show


Join us to see which of the 10 finalists will be selected as this year’s KC SuperStar. Be a part of the fun and vote for your favorite at the show!

August 27 at 7:00 p.m. (Doors to the Fan Room open at 6:30)
Yardley Hall, Johnson County Community College

Fan Room seats now available! Come cheer on your friends and family as they compete and perform at this year’s KC SuperStar, hosted by Broadway and television star Megan Hilty. The finals will be broadcast live into our Fan Room, and you will be able to vote for this year’s winner.

Tickets: $20.00
General Admission Seating

Purchase tickets here >
Congratulations to our 2017 Finalists!

Top row: Sam Aubuchon, Madi Toman, Devion Williams, Chloae Puetz, Brooklynn Anderson
Bottom row: Byron Hyde, Mallory Griffin, Olivia Johnson, Brynna Darley, Savanna Worthington

2017 Celebrity Host: Megan Hilty!

Broadway, television and film star Megan Hilty will host and perform at this year’s KC SuperStar. Megan made her Broadway debut as Glinda in Wicked opposite Tony Award winner Idina Menzel. After a year on Broadway, she continued with Wicked on tour and in the 2007-2009 Los Angeles production. Other theatre credits include “Doralee” in 9 to 5: The Musical for which she was nominated for a Drama Desk Award, an Outer Critics Circle Award, a Drama League Award, and an Ovation Award all for Best Actress in a Musical. Most recently she received a 2016 Tony Award nomination for Outstanding Featured Actress in a Play, as well as Drama Desk and Drama League Award nominations for the role of “Brooke Ashton” in Noises Off.

On television Megan is best known for starring as “Ivy Lynn” in the critically acclaimed show Smash, and most recently opposite Sean Hayes in Sean Saves the World. Additional television credits include The Good Wife, Difficult People, Bones, The Closer, Desperate Housewives and Ugly Betty.

Megan has released 3 albums, co-starred in the feature film Rules Don’t Apply from director Warren Beatty, and maintains an active concert schedule, both with symphony orchestras throughout the United States and in solo concert at smaller venues.


We’re looking for the best high school singers in the Kansas City area. If you sing, attend high school in the Kansas City metro or surrounding areas, then we want to give you an opportunity to perform and compete for the title of KC SuperStar.



KC SuperStar Winner receives $10,000, second place receives $5,000, third place receives $2,500 and fourth places receives $1,000.



Wednesday, March 29 from 4-8:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 2 from 1-5 p.m.
Jewish Community Campus, Overland Park, KS
Pre-registration is encouraged by visiting this page. No fee to participate. Auditioners only need to attend one audition.



Monday, June 5 at 7 p.m. | Up to 25 auditioners will move on to compete in the Semifinals.

Congratulations to our 2017 Semifinalists!

Brooklynn Anderson
Sam Aubuchon
Cally Beckman
Erin Cangelose
Maurissa Cunningham
Brynna Darley
Laura Fotovich
Mallory Griffin
Byron Hyde
Olivia Johnson
Jana Osborne
Chloe Puetz
Olivia Sabates
Rebekah Schoenfelt
Maela Jo Stevens
Libby Terril
Elijah Thomas
Madi Toman
Leah Willhite
Aggie Williams
Devion Williams
Savanna Worthington

Image Map
Image Map